Both SideS


No Fly List


No Fly List compose original songs bathed in the glimmer of timeless influences.

Each member of No Fly List brings unique influences for the listener to track: whether it be lead-singer Kris Millett’s un-ironic adoration of 70s Cheap Trick and Thin Lizzy, guitarist Jonathan Hill’s taste for outsider icons like Joy Division and Fugazi, bassist Russell Schipiliow’s encyclopedic knowledge of 90s alt rock, or drummer/producer Reza Kazemi’s appreciation of the textures of Radiohead and Nine Inch Nails.

Started as a trio and expanded to a 4-piece in 2013, they join a growing army of local talent who are working to experiment with tried-and-true formulas, yet pay homage to the pioneers of the modern musical journey.

Kris Millett - Guitar
Russ Schipilow - Bass
Jonathan Hill - Guitar
Reza Kazemi - Drums



Both Sides - A

by No Fly List

Released 2015

Both Sides 'A' is the first of two EPs. Both EPs have a distinct feel and personality, and represent the culmination of 4 years of recording and road-testing material. 


Blaze On

by No Fly List

Released 2011

No Fly List’s debut LP Blaze On has seen them rise the ranks in the Ottawa rock scene. It Placed #20 on CKCU’s Top Albums of 2011, with standout single “Shock Therapy” garnering commercial radio exposure on Live 88.5.